PSR is guided by a Board of Trustees that has ultimate responsibility for the school's leadership and direction. In consultation with the faculty and administration, the Board sets broad academic policies, exercises financial oversight, and bears final responsibility for PSR's funding and growth. Our Board is graced by up to 21 committed leaders of diverse churches, businesses and community organizations who generously give of their time and resources to support PSR in its preparation of leaders for historic and emerging faith communities.

For more complete information about individual trustees, see our password-protected Trustee Directory. Please note that access to the directory is limited to members of the PSR community.


  • Julien Phillips (Chair)
    Co-founder, Partners in School Innovation and Ashoka, San Mateo, CA
  • Donaldson Hill (Vice-Chair)
    Minister and Team Leader for Financial Development
    Office of General Ministries, United Church of Christ
  • Morris (Moe) R. Wright (Treasurer)
    President, BBI Construction, Oakland, CA
  • Linda Jaramillo (Secretary)
    Executive Minister, Justice and Witness, United Church of Christ, Cleveland, OH


  • Ann Appert (currently on leave)
  • Stan Barkey
  • Jon Berquist, ex officio member
  • Angela Brown
  • Bishop Warner Brown
  • Therese Cannon
  • ML Daniel
  • Pat de Jong
  • Schmian Evans
  • Linda Jaramillo
  • Jennifer Martinez
  • David McClure
  • Connie K.Y. Fong Mitchell
  • Cynthia Scherr
  • David Vasquez-Levy, ex officio member
  • Scott Sporte
  • Stanley Watson

Emeriti Trustees

  • Wilbur W. Y. Choy
    Retired United Methodist Church bishop, Tacoma, WA
  • Tom Clarke
    Retired financial analyst, La Selva Beach, CA
  • Wayne F. Edwards
    Management consultant, Edwards Associates, Austin, TX
  • Beth C. McCaffrey
    Community leader, Greenbrae, CA
  • John T. Packard
    Advisory managing director, Weiss, Peck and Greer, Menlo Park, CA