Filipe Maia

Assistant Professor of United Methodist Studies and Leadership

Dr. Sharon R. Fennema

Assistant Professor of Christian Worship, Director of Certificate in Sexuality and Religion, Director of Worship Life

Rev. Dr. Mary Donovan Turner

Carl Patton Professor of Preaching, Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO)

Dr. Rossitza Schroeder

Associate Professor of Art and Religion

Rev. Odette Lockwood-Stewart

Director of Field Education and Contextual Learning, Instructor in the Practice of Ministry

Rev. Dr. David Vásquez-Levy


Rev. Dr. James Lawrence

Dean of the Swedenborgian House of Studies, Assistant Professor of Spirituality and Historical Studies

Dr. Inese Radzins

Associate Professor of Theology

Dr. Aaron Brody

Robert and Kathryn Riddell Associate Professor of Bible and Archaeology, Director of the Badè Museum

Rev. Dr. Boyung Lee

Associate Professor of Practical Theology, Education and Spiritual Formation; Faculty Coordinator for the Changemaker Fellowship; Program Director of the API Initiative

Rev. Dr. Jay Emerson Johnson

Visiting Assistant Professor of Theology and Culture; Academic Director of the Ignite Institute @ PSR; Director of Certificate of Spirituality and Social Change (CSSC) and Master of Arts in Social Transformation (MAST)

Emeriti/ae Faculty

  • Joseph Driskill
  • Karen Lebacqz
  • Fumitaka Matsuoka
  • William McKinney
  • Lynn Nell Rhodes
  • Roy I. Sano
  • Choan-Seng Song
  • Archie Smith, Jr.
  • David S. Steward
  • Mary Tolbert
  • Mary Donovan Turner
  • Randi J. Walker