Faculty

View Staff DirectoryView Staff Directory
Dr. Susan Abraham

Dr. Susan Abraham

Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean Professor of Theology and Post-Colonial Cultures 510/849-8225 sabraham@psr.edu Learn more »
Derene Allen

Derene Allen

Executive Director of Ignite Institute
Faculty Associate, Social Entrepreneurship and Innovation
510/849-8216
deallen@psr.edu
Learn more »
Rev. Dr. Dorsey Blake

Rev. Dr. Dorsey Blake

Faculty Associate Leadership and Social Transformation 510/849-8207 dblake@psr.edu Learn more »
Dr. Aaron Brody

Dr. Aaron Brody

Robert and Kathryn Riddell Professor of Bible and Archaeology
Director of the Badè Museum of Biblical Archaeology
510/849-8286
abrody@psr.edu
Learn more »
Dr. Sharon R. Fennema

Dr. Sharon R. Fennema

Assistant Professor of Christian Worship
Director of Worship Life
510/849-8933
sfennema@psr.edu
Learn more »
Dr. Sharon Jacob

Dr. Sharon Jacob

Assistant Professor, New Testament
510/849-8234
sjacob@psr.edu
Learn more »
Rev. Dr. Jay Emerson Johnson

Rev. Dr. Jay Emerson Johnson

Assistant Professor of Theology and Culture
Coordinator of the Certificate of Spirituality and Social Change (CSSC)
Director of the Master of Arts in Social Transformation (MAST)
510/849-8235
jjohnson@psr.edu
Learn more »
Rev. Dr. James Lawrence

Rev. Dr. James Lawrence

Dean of the Swedenborgian House of Studies
Faculty Associate, Spirituality
510/849-8232
jlawrence@shs.psr.edu
Learn more »
Joung Chul Lee

Rev. Dr. Joung Chul Lee

Visiting Assistant Professor of Practical Theology, Education, and Spiritual Formation
Director, Asian and Pacific Islander Initiative
510-849-8211
jlee@psr.edu
Learn more »
Dr. Filipe Maia

Dr. Filipe Maia

Assistant Professor of United Methodist Studies, Leadership, and Theology 510/849-8256 fmaia@psr.edu Learn more »
Dr. Inese Radzins

Dr. Inese Radzins

Associate Professor of Theology and Philosophy of Religion 510/849-8932 iradzins@psr.edu Learn more »
Dr. Bernard Schlager

Dr. Bernard Schlager

Associate Professor of Historical and Cultural Studies
Executive Director, Center for LGBTQ and Gender Studies in Religion
Director, Certificate of Sexuality and Religion
510/849-8278
bschlager@psr.edu
Learn more »
Rossitza Schroeder

Dr. Rossitza Schroeder

Associate Professor of Arts and Religion
Accreditation Liaison Officer
510/849-8277
rschroeder@psr.edu
Learn more »
Patricia St. Onge

Patricia St. Onge

Faculty Associate in the Practice of Ministry and Interim Director of Community Engaged Learning 510-849-8261 pstonge@pacbell.net Learn more »
Rev. Dr. David Vásquez-Levy

Rev. Dr. David Vásquez-Levy

President
Professor of Homiletics
510/849-8223
president@psr.edu
Learn more »

All Faculty and Staff

Dr. Susan Abraham

Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean
Professor of Theology and Post-Colonial Cultures
510/849-8225
sabraham@psr.edu
(more…)

Derene Allen

Executive Director of Ignite Institute
Faculty Associate, Social Entrepreneurship and Innovation
510/849-8216
deallen@psr.edu
(more…)

Keaton Andreas

Co-Director of Admissions, Media, and Recruitment

510/849-8231

kandreas@psr.edu

(more…)

Rev. Dr. Dorsey Blake

Faculty Associate
Leadership and Social Transformation
510/849-8207
dblake@psr.edu
(more…)

Diana Bohn

Coordinator
United Methodist Students
dbohn@psr.edu

(more…)

Dr. Aaron Brody

Robert and Kathryn Riddell Professor of Bible and Archaeology
Director of the Badè Museum of Biblical Archaeology
510/849-8286
abrody@psr.edu

(more…)

Megan Clark

Program Director, Ignite Institute

510/849-8279

mclark@psr.edu

(more…)

Terry Dyonzak

Director of Facilities

510/849-8254

tdyonzak@psr.edu

(more…)

Mahsea Evans

Business Development Associate, Ignite Institute

510/849-8279

mevans@psr.edu

(more…)

Dr. Sharon R. Fennema

Assistant Professor of Christian Worship
Director of Worship Life
510/849-8933
sfennema@psr.edu

(more…)

Jen Gall

Executive Assistant to the President

510/849-8241

jgall@psr.edu
(more…)

Vicente Garcia

Digital Marketing Specialist, Ignite Institute
(more…)

Grace Gilliam

Associate Director of Community Engaged Learning

510/510-849-8238

ggilliam@psr.edu (more…)

Marco Gonzalez

Assistant Facilities Technician

510/849-8282
(more…)

Dr. Sharon Jacob

Assistant Professor, New Testament
510/849-8234
sjacob@psr.edu
(more…)

Rev. Ann Jefferson

Director of Community Life and Spiritual Care

510/849-8257

ajefferson@psr.edu
(more…)

Rev. Dr. Jay Emerson Johnson

Assistant Professor of Theology and Culture
Coordinator of the Certificate of Spirituality and Social Change (CSSC)
Director of the Master of Arts in Social Transformation (MAST)
510/849-8235
jjohnson@psr.edu
(more…)

Rev. Dr. James Lawrence

Dean of the Swedenborgian House of Studies
Faculty Associate, Spirituality
510/849-8232
jlawrence@shs.psr.edu
(more…)

Joung Chul Lee

Visiting Assistant Professor of Practical Theology, Education, and Spiritual Formation
Director, Asian and Pacific Islander Initiative
510-849-8211
jlee@psr.edu
(more…)

Dr. Filipe Maia

Assistant Professor of United Methodist Studies, Leadership, and Theology
510/849-8256
fmaia@psr.edu
(more…)

Cora Manuel

Co-Director of Admissions, Enrollment, and Financial Aid

510/849-8283

cmanuel@psr.edu
(more…)

Andy Maxon

Chef/Manager

510/849-8282

amaxon@psr.edu
(more…)

Patrick O’Leary

Chief Business Officer

510/849-8274

poleary@psr.edu

(more…)

Dr. Inese Radzins

Associate Professor of Theology and Philosophy of Religion
510/849-8932
iradzins@psr.edu
(more…)

Lyndsey Reed

Assistant Dean for Academic Programs and Registrar

510/849-8285
lreed@psr.edu
(more…)

Alex Roman

Facilities Technician, Mechanical Trades

510/849-8276

aroman@psr.edu
(more…)

Brandy Sacks

Human Resources and Accounting Associate

510/849-8270

bsacks@psr.edu
(more…)

Dr. Bernard Schlager

Associate Professor of Historical and Cultural Studies
Executive Director, Center for LGBTQ and Gender Studies in Religion
Director, Certificate of Sexuality and Religion
510/849-8278
bschlager@psr.edu
(more…)

Rossitza Schroeder

Associate Professor of Arts and Religion
Accreditation Liaison Officer
510/849-8277
rschroeder@psr.edu
(more…)

Wanda Scott

Chief Advancement Officer
510/849-8247
wscott@psr.edu
(more…)

Will Scott

Associate Advancement Director

510/849-8260

willscott@psr.edu
(more…)

Mariana Silva

Latinx Project Manager and Office Manager, Center for LGBTQ and Gender Studies in Religion

msilva@clgs.org

(more…)

Rev. Janice Sommerville

Program Coordinator, Theological Education for Leadership

510/849-8284

jsommerville@psr.edu

(more…)

Patricia St. Onge

Faculty Associate in the Practice of Ministry and Interim Director of Community Engaged Learning
510-849-8261
pstonge@pacbell.net

(more…)

Rev. Dr. Roland Stringfellow

Director of Umoja Project & Coordinator of the African-American Roundtable, Center for LGBTQ and Gender Studies in Religion

510/849-8934

rstringfellow@clgs.org
(more…)

Leslie Carole Taylor

Co-Director of Admissions, Events, and Recruitment

510/849-8253

ltaylor@psr.edu
(more…)

Rev. Dr. David Vásquez-Levy

President
Professor of Homiletics
510/849-8223
president@psr.edu
(more…)